I’m Not Special, But I’ll Try To Keep Kind

I’m not special, and I’m ok with that.

I complain sometimes a lot, go over the speed limit and try to control people. (Turns out people aren’t like your car or a spreadsheet; they shouldn’t be manipulated like that). And those are just my “not-so-big-or-bad-appropriate-for-the-Internet” offenses. You should see the other ones.

I’m not special, but this year I want my actions to be. In a world that encourages cynicism and selfishness, I want to plant kindness and put others first.

So, I’m doing one act of kindness every day for a year.

1 year
365 acts of kindness

This blog exists to share my one year journey of keeping kind and the lessons I learn along the way. It’s also here to help us keep kindness together, as ordinary people wanting to do extraordinary things.

I’m not special, but this year I’ll try to keep kind. Want to join me?

“If we all do one random act of kindness daily,
we just might set the world in the right direction”.
— Martin Kornfeld

Leave a Reply

